The Insider – 1 February 2000

photobooth01:02:2000

1 February 2000, Chadstone, Melbourne

I have absolutely no memory whatsoever of the film The Insider. The IMDb synopsis reads “A research chemist comes under personal and professional attack when he decides to appear in a “60 Minutes” expose on Big Tobacco.”

The film stars Russell CroweAl Pacino and Christopher Plummer.

These photos come from my series Photobooth 41 Year Project. You can see all the posts that document the series by clicking here.

 

10 comments
  1. Very good movie. You look like you’ve just been questioned by 60 Minutes. “What? I have no memory of this. I didn’t do anything. I wasn’t there at the time. Who are you?”

    • Thanks Cybele Moon! Always happy to do a post of your booth photos with links to your wonderful blog, if you have time to find and scan them?

  2. peersea said:

    Great film with a strong cast. I’m a big Pacino fan as you know. I wonder if you can remember what you were smiling about in the second photo, given you’ve no recollection of the film?

    • No idea, Mr Pierce but maybe it was relief at getting out into the fresh air again. I find cinemas very uncomfortable places.

Please leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers

